Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
NACDD Diabetes Consultants
Share |

The NACDD team of diabetes consultants supports the Diabetes Council’s Leadership Group and members in many ways. Consultants serve as subject matter experts, facilitators and strategic advisors.

Major Activities of the NACDD Diabetes Consultants

  • Communities of Practice: Facilitate group phone calls and encourage sharing among state health departments
  • State Engagement Meetings: Collaborate with selected state health departments to plan all aspects of hosting a targeted stakeholder meeting to scale and sustain the National Diabetes Prevention Program and provide post meeting support including development of a state action plan
  • Partnerships: Foster relationships with national organizations and promote systemic approaches to advance diabetes prevention and control across the country
  • Education: Plan and implement small to large scale conferences, workshops, webinars and teleconferences including the NACDD Academy, 1422 grantee meeting, and events on specific topics
  • Tools: Assess needs and develop tools (websites, fact sheets, case studies, success stories, and matrices) to support 1305 and 1422 activities
  • Research: Gather and assess data to inform initiatives such as a project on gaining coverage of the National Diabetes Prevention Program and CDC-recognized lifestyle change program for Medicaid beneficiaries
  • Evaluation: Design and execute evaluation plans aimed at assessing and improving actions to advance the work

NACDD Diabetes Consultants

Ann Forburger

aforburger@chronicdisease.org

Trish Herrmann

pherrmann@chronicdisease.org

Marti Macchi

mmacchi@chronicdisease.org

 Susan Lopez-Payan
slpayan@chronicdisease.org

Tiffany Pertillar

tpertillar@chronicdisease.org

Trina Thompson
tthompson@chronicdisease.org