Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
CVH Network Leadership Team

Vote Now for Your 2018 Leadership Team!

2. Vote
Members of the Leadership Team contribute the following:
  • Represent state health departments to NACDD, CDC, and other partners;
  • Facilitate peer connections among staff working on cardiovascular disease interventions;
  • Set the priorities and best methods for providing support to all state health departments, such as recommending topics for webinars and Fireside Chats and helping to determine the most suitable means to disseminate information; and
  • Coordinate and integrate activities with other NACDD councils and committees.

Vacant Positions and Responsibilities

Chair Elect (1 year)

Nominee: Hannah Herold (WY)

  • Serve in the absence of the Chair;
  • Succeed to the Office of Chair after serving a one-year term as Chair-Elect, or immediately, in the event of the Chair’s resignation;
  • Provide input and feedback on Network related work plans and deliverables, especially those funded by CDC;
  • Help set agendas and review meeting minutes for completeness;
  • Perform other duties requested by the Chair;


At Large (4 positions open, 1 year)

Nominees: Rachael Austin (NY), Augusta Bilbro (MS), Kayla Craddock (VA), Kristina Dawkins (MI), Cheryl Farmer (WA), Desiree Jonas (FL), Rachel Sehr (SD)

  • Provide support and input on the work of the CVH Network (see Network description below).


Government Affairs Committee Liaison (1 year)

Nominee: Crystelle Fogle (MT)

  • Provide support and input on the work of the CVH Network.
  • Serve to connect to the Government Affairs Committee to ensure integration and synergy across the Association. 
  • Bring the Domain 3/health systems perspective to the Government Affairs Committee
  • Inform the Cardiovascular Health Network Leadership Team of activities of the Government Affairs Committee



What is the CVH Network Leadership Team?

NACDD manages the Cardiovascular Health Network, a national group of state health department program managers, staff, epidemiologists, and evaluators working to improve diagnosis and management of hypertension in their states.  The Network supports health departments in implementing population health improvement strategies in healthcare and community systems, work which is primarily associated with CDC's Division for Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention-funded activities in the 1305 and 1422 grants. All 50 states funded through these grants participate in the CVH Network.

The CVH Network Leadership Team is a group of elected health department staff working in Domain 3, as well as appointed committee and council liaisons, who represent health departments to NACDD and CDC. The Leadership Team provides extensive input and feedback to NACDD on learning opportunities, the Off the Cuff newsletter, and other cardiovascular disease and Domain 3 technical assistance and training. The Leadership Team is a critical resource to NACDD. 

Thank you to our 2016-2017 CVH Network Leadership Team Members:

Chair (will serve as Immediate Past Chair in 2018):

  Janice Gray (AK)

Chair Elect (will serve as Chair in 2018):
  Tara Trujillo (CO)

Immediate Past Chair

Epidemiology and Evaluation Collaborative Leads: 

   Brittany Brown (UT)
   Liz Gebhart (NE)
   Paul Meddaugh (VT)

At Large Members: 

  Marie Darr (LA)*
  Crystelle Fogle (MT)*

NACDD Government Affairs Forum Liaison: 

   Stanton Shanedling (MN)*

NACDD Professional Development Committee Liaison:

   Terry Meek (IA)*

NACDD Diabetes Council Liaison:

    Sara Eve Sarliker (WA)

NACDD WISEWOMAN Council Liaison:

   Lori Byrd (IA)*

 *Terms expiring in 2017

How Can I Provide Feedback or Suggestions to the Leadership Team?

States are welcome to contact any member of the Leadership Team to convey ideas, ask questions, and share feedback. The Chair and Chair Elect are always appropriate to contact and are well positioned to understand your needs and represent them to the group and to NACDD. You may also reach out directly to the NACDD consultants, MaryCatherine Jones ( and Miriam Patanian ( if you have suggestions about the Leadership Team and how we can improve opportunities for states to collaborate, exchange best practices, and share tools and resources. We would love to hear from you! 

footer logo
National Association of Chronic Disease Directors
2200 Century Parkway, Suite 250
Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone (770) 458-7400
Fax (770) 458-7401


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal